And as I gaze upon the many

04/16/2022

                   And as I gaze upon the many

                                        lustous and beautiful creations

                                     of this Earth I am not envious

of man:

                                For God created man and gave him

                                                   that knowledge, that understanding,

                  and all of his love;

                             That same love we share together.

                              Love that could stand through any

                                       of our wrongs or mistakes that

                                          we may stumble across through

            our walk of life; 

                               A life no one should walk through

 alone.

                        I credit him for giving me my

                                   parents to walk with me.

                                           My mother bore me, nourished me, and

                    I am part of her;

                                    Her needs are my needs; her wants

            my wants.

                              I have her softness of heart and

                                            the the same need of people

        she has.

                               My father fathered me and gave

                                                me through fathering his blood

                   and his name.

                              A name I'll be proud to bear as

                                            long as I live and then there-

  after.

                              He gave me food and a home;

                               A home I know that will always

                                         be home no matter where I

             may reside.

                 And in my heart is love;

                                                Always love for the one person

                                     that made it all possible.

                                         And love for the two people, granted

                            me as my parents;


James' home.
James' home.


James Duncan
All rights reserved 2021
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started