Dead Silence (1979)

04/17/2022

                  Dead silence surrounds me as

                         memories of yesterday hasten the

     beat of my heart.

                      Thoughts of tomorrow pry on my

                  mind as I relive my past;

Seeing reminders of 

what once was:

                              Fear now reigning the happiness I at

one time knew.

                   But time will take its options;

                  Giving me the breath of life

                                   And the hope to someday regain

                                the happiness I sincerely need.

               Yet I will smile today for I

                         know yesterday was mine.


                                                                                    JED

                                                                                     '79

Inside James' home.
Inside James' home.


James Duncan
All rights reserved 2021
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started