Tree Winds (8/17/81)

04/15/2022

Tree winds hustle the

                         Summer's end burned grass;

             Giving the foggy imagination

      of an end to time

                   Existence being only by a mere

Chance;

Not even my own.

                But forgiven are feelings that

                                      have hidden what was truly

mine;

         For; I remember the heartbeats

                         of your heart as well as

                those of my own.

          Pounding love into a pattern of

                hope and silence

   Leaving before me a face I

             have yet to see.

            So show me now the happiness

                           I know you hold in your

heart;

             Unclasp the chains of time that

                           force you to be alone;

                And smile for you have reached

                   your destination.

                                                                                        JED

                                                                                           8/17/81

A tree inside of James' living room.
A tree inside of James' living room.


James Duncan
All rights reserved 2021
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started